- Most Consecutive Ducks in Cricket World Cup

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Records – Most Consecutive Ducks

ICC Men Cricket World Cup


ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Records and Statistics: Which batter has recorded the most consecutive ducks in the history of the cricket world cup?

The competition has been conducted every four years since it made its debut during the Cricket World Cup in England. Since then, more teams and matches have been played, and the ICC has indicated an interest in modifying the format in reaction to criticism of the 2007 World Cup.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, the pinnacle of cricketing excellence, has witnessed a number of spectacular performances over the years. Among these, the records for the most hundreds a batsman has scored in a single game stand out as manifestations of their individual genius and mastery of the game. Centuries in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup signify more than just numerical accomplishments. They represent examples of individual genius, tenacity, and dedication to the team’s objective. Each century is the product of numerous hours of dedication, hard work, and mental toughness—characteristics of a genuine cricketer.

The Indian batsman Sachin Tendulkar holds several World Cup-specific personal records. Tendulkar has gathered more runs and fifty-plus scores in World Cup history than any other batsman, earning him the title of “the most followed cricketer in the world” a 1997 Wisden Cricketer of the Year, among others.  Most of the records for individual bowlers are presently held by Australian Glenn McGrath, who represented his country in four World Cups. He has one of the best rates for both strikeouts and economy.

In 1987, it was staged for the first time outside of England, in India and Pakistan. The number of overs per side was decreased to 50 for the 1987 match as well. Australia is the most successful nation in the list of ODI and T20 cricket world Cup champions with five titles. There have only been two nations to win the world cup twice: West Indies and India. Do you know that the ICC has held the Women’s World Cup in both 50 and 20 over formats since 1973? View the winners list for the ICC Women’s World Cup in both the 50 and 20 over formats, along with information on the match-winning captains.

Most Consecutive Ducks – Nicholas De Groot

Records of unsuccessful performances are also kept. These include the lowest score ever recorded by Canada in the history of the competition, the most games Zimbabwe has ever lost, and Canadian Nicholas De Groot’s three straight ducks.

Most Consecutive Ducks  Nicholas De Groot
 Shem Ngoche
3 2003

Nicholas De Groot

Nick de Groot, a graceful and fluent batsman who also bowls occasionally at medium pace, was born in North York, Ontario, but he played cricket in Guyana. Soon after his skill was discovered, he made his professional debut at age 19 in 1994–1995 against the touring Australians. He was selected for the West Indies as a young player, and he rapidly made himself the main opening bat for Guyana. He may not have realized his full potential because he hadn’t recorded a first-class hundred in more than 30 contests and didn’t appear to have much of a chance to garner worldwide attention.  That is until he chose to team up with Canada in the ICC Trophy in 2001. He significantly aided Canada’s third-place result and World Cup qualification, so looking back, this was a wise choice.

Shem Obado Ngoche

Shem Obado Ngoche, a tiny left-arm spinner with early performances in the senior team suggesting tremendous potential as a limited-overs bowler, is one of several younger players beginning to force their way into the Kenyan national team. Ngoche, who frequently plays in the area surrounding the wicket, does not turn the ball much but possesses the talent for accuracy. Five of Ngoche’s siblings have played for senior men’s and women’s sides, indicating that his family has a rich cricket tradition.

Also Read: ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Records and Statistics: Which player has recorded the most fours in a tournament of cricket world cup? (