- IPL Records Highest Individual Score - Chris Gayle

IPL Records: Highest Individual Score

T20 Leagues IPL


IPL Records and Statistics: Who made the Highest Individual Score in the IPL history?

In the Indian Premier League (IPL), having luck on your side is very critical. Sometimes the biggest scores can be made by a batter after a fielder has dropped a catch. At other times, the weak bowling line up of a team can pave way for a high score that tops the charts. With IPL you definitely need a strong luck by your side to make these high individual scores. Chris Gayle’s score is one of the best in the batting category and can be seen in almost every category. For the other batters in this category too, their popularity is high, and they have also made some amazing scores. 

At Khelraja, we bring you information on some of the top scores and cricketers who have made a strong mark for themselves in IPL. With the 2023 IPL just finished, there are many records that would surprise you. Check out the highest individual scores before you check out the best online sportsbook for your betting itches:

Rank Runs Player Teams Opposition Venue Date
1 175* Chris Gayle RCB PWI M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 23 April 2013
2 158* Brendon McCullum KKR RCB 18 April 2008
3 140* Quinton de Kock LSG KKR DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai 18 May 2022
4 133* AB de Villiers RCB MI Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 10 May 2015
5 132* KL Rahul PBKS RCB Dubai International Stadium, Dubai 24 September 2020
  1. KL Rahul (132 Runs Not Out – 2020)

In the fifth place, KL Rahul flaunts his score of 132 runs not out. He made the score in 2020 against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in Dubai. He played on behalf of the Punjab Kings and has embarked on a fruitful IPL journey since the inception of his career. KL Rahul is very popular among the cricket lovers. He has made every effort to be a strong player and give his best to the cricketing world. 

  1. AB de Villiers (133 Runs Not Out – 2015)

AB de Villiers holds the fourth position with 133 runs not out. He made the score in 2015 against the Mumbai Indians. He always played on behalf of the Royal Challengers Bangalore. He is a batting legend who recently retired from the IPL. He believed that his time in the IPL was over, and it was time for the new players to take a chance. AB de Villiers commented recently on the beautiful performance of Yashasvi Jaiswal and how new batters are making a mark in the world. 

  1. Quinton de Kock (140 Runs Not Out – 2022)

Quinton de Kock has landed on the third position of this cricket record. He made 140 runs not out in 2022 against the Kolkata Knight Riders. Some might think that if these players were given more balls, what could be the maximum score at the end? It is definitely an important point to think about. Kock played for the Lucknow SuperGiants and formed a reputation for himself. He has always been a reliable batter for the team and played brilliant innings. 

  1. Brendon McCullum (158 Runs Not Out – 2008)

At the second position of the highest individual score category, McCullum rests with an unbeatable score of 158 runs not out that he made in the year 2008. He played on behalf of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and made this score against the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). McCullum is a name that cricketers recognize for his exceptional contributions to the cricket records in different formats. 

  1. Chris Gayle (175 Runs Not Out – 2013)

No batting record is complete without a mention of Chris Gayle. He made the first position with his record of 175 runs not out. In 2013, the IPL world saw history being made with Gayle topping the score charts in every possible way. He played on behalf of the RCB against the PWI. No other cricketer has been able to beat this score until now. It has given him the recognition he deserves. 

Also Read: Saint Lucia Kings: Team Squad, Schedule, Fixture, Players, Venue, Coach, Captain, Owners and Stats (