- CPL Winning Captains List - Dwayne-Bravo

CPL Records – Winning Captains List from 2013-2023

T20 Leagues CPL


CPL Records and Statistics: Which players have become a part of the winning captains list from 2013 to 2023 in the Caribbean Premier League (CPL)?

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is another leading T20 league like the BBL, IPL etc. The league started in 2013 and every year matches are held in this. There are 6 different franchise teams in the CPL league. The Trinbago Knight Riders is the most successful CPL team. They have won the title the maximum number of times. The Guyana Amazon Warriors has often also been the runner up and finished second in the CPL finals. Captains like Gayle and Bravo have taken their respective teams towards victory. Their contributions have often formed records not only for themselves but also their teams. That is why CPL is gaining popularity because of the popular cricketers being part of the teams. 

The following table indicates the list of winning captains from 2013 to 2022. Khelraja salutes the players who work together with their teams and the other players to get the results and win titles wherever expected. Carry out virtual cricket betting to know more about the teams, their reputation and how cricket betting can actually give you a bucket load of money. The successful franchises have always become the source of success for Indian betters.

Captain Team Win Margin Against
Chris Gayle Jamaica Tallawahs 7 Wickets Guyana Amazon Warriors
Kieron Pollard Barbados Tridents 8 Runs Guyana Amazon Warriors
Dwayne Bravo Trinbago Knight Riders 20 Runs Barbados Tridents
Chris Gayle Jamaica Tallawahs 9 Wickets Guyana Amazon Warriors
Dwayne Bravo Trinbago Knight Riders 3 Wickets St. Kitts and Nevis
  1. Dwayne Bravo (Won by 2 wickets against St. Kitts and Nevis)

Dwayne Bravo won as a captain of the Trinbago Knight Riders against the St. Kitts and Nevis by 2 wickets. In 2017, this victory was collected by Bravo at the Tarouba ground. He is often called one of the most successful captains in the history of CPL and because of this, his team has won the maximum number of titles since the start of the CPL. 

  1. Chris Gayle (Won by 9 wickets against Guyana Amazon Warriors)

On the fourth position, we have Chris Gayle who played on behalf of the Jamaica Tallawahs. In 2016, Gayle helped his team win the title by 9 wickets against the Guyana Amazon Warriors. Gayle is also a very successful batter and captain. He has also successfully led the West Indies international cricket team in the past and has made several record-breaking scores in the batting category. This year, the team had won at the Basseterre ground and lifted the title which they had highly expected. 

  1. Dwayne Bravo (Won by 20 runs against Barbados Tridents)

In 2015, Dwayne Bravo played on behalf of the Trinbago Knight Riders. The team played against the Barbados Tridents and won by 20 runs. Once again Bravo took the Knight Riders towards victory at the Port of Spain Stadium. Bravo has also captained another team and he took that team as well towards victory. He knew exactly what he was doing and how to bring the entire team together. 

  1. Kieron Pollard (Won by 8 runs against Guyana Amazon Warriors)

In 2014, Pollard took his team Barbados Tridents towards victory when he played against the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the finals. Pollard worked hard to bring the team together and understand the strengths and weaknesses of the players. He also ensured that the team won in the final by 8 runs. He takes the second place in this category as this was the second yearly finals of the league itself.

  1. Chris Gayle (Won by 7 wickets against Guyana Amazon Warriors)

Chris Gayle represented the Jamaica Tallawahs in the 2013 season. He took his team to victory in the finals against the Guyana Amazon Warriors and won the match by 7 wickets. It was definitely a team effort, but Gayle is known for his excellent history and reputation as a batter and a captain both. Nothing short of excellence was expected from him. The Jamaica team has only been able to win the title when Gayle was their captain and not after that. He is a legendary batsman with superb captaincy experience as well. 

Also Read: CPL Records and Statistics: Which players have recorded the most half centuries in the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) history? (